© 2011 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

11/07/11 1:30 PM EST

McCutchen, Hanrahan, Morton earn '11 honors

PITTSBURGH -- It's awards season in Major League Baseball and MLB.com has chosen Andrew McCutchen, Joel Hanrahan and Charlie Morton as recipients of club-specific honors for the 2011 season.

McCutchen has been named the Pirates' Player of the Year, while Pitcher-of-the-Year honors go to Hanrahan. After a bounce-back season, Morton was voted the club's Breakout Player of the Year.

MLB.com gave out these same awards to each of the 30 teams. Players were not eligible to win more than one of the three honors.

Team Awards 2011

Though his batting average dipped to a career-low .259, McCutchen led the Pirates in home runs (23), RBIs (89), runs scored (87), stolen bases (23) and on-base percentage (.364) this year. He also earned his first All-Star Game invitation during the 2011 season.

In his first full season as Pirates closer, Hanrahan finished sixth in the National League with 40 saves. He converted all but four opportunities and became just the third pitcher in franchise history to save at least 40 games. Hanrahan, too, was a first-time All-Star this year.

After arriving in Spring Training without a guaranteed job, Morton retooled his delivery motion and ended the year as a vital member of the rotation. Morton won a career-best 10 games and posted a 3.83 ERA in 29 starts. He led all Pirates pitchers in innings pitched (171 2/3).

Morton's success was a far cry from the 2010 season he endured, when he went 2-12 with a 7.57 ERA.

The Pirates do not have any serious candidates for the awards that will be handed out by the Baseball Writers Association of America. Those honors include the Cy Young, Most Valuable Player, Rookie of the Year and Manager of the Year Awards.

Neil Walker and Ronny Cedeno were recently Gold Glove Award finalists, though neither middle infielder took home the honor. Pittsburgh also had no winners in the Players' Choice and Silver Slugger awards.

National Awards
Dave Parker1979Willie Stargell1979Jason Bay2004
Manager of the Year Cy Young World Series MVP
Jim Leyland1990-91Vernon Law1960Bill Mazeroski1960
Doug Drabek1990Roberto Clemente1971
Willie Stargell1979
MVP Silver Slugger Rawlings Gold Glove
Paul Waner1927Don Robinson1982Bill Mazeroski, 2B1958, '60-61, '63-67
Dick Groat1960Johnny Ray1983Harvey Maddix, P1959-60
Roberto Clemente1966Rick Rhoden1984-86Bobby Shantz, P1961
Dave Parker1978Bobby Bonilla1988, '90-91Roberto Clemente, OF1961-72
Willie Stargell (Tie)1979Andy Van Slyke1988, '92Bill Virdon, OF1962
Barry Bonds1990, '92Barry Bonds1990-92Gene Alley, SS1966
Jay Bell1993Dave Parker, OF1977-79
Jack Wilson2004Tony Pena, C1983-85
Rick Reuschel, P1985
Mike LaValliere, C1987
Andy Van Slyke, OF1988-92
Barry Bonds, OF1990-92
Jose Lind, 2B1992
Jay Bell, SS1993
Nate McLouth, OF2008
Local Awards
Pirates Roberto Clemente Award Chuck Tanner Award
Willie Stargell1973, '79Jack Wilson2006, '09
Al Oliver1974Adam LaRoche2007
Dave Parker1975, '77-78Jason Bay2008
Bill Robinson1976Jack Wilson2009
Mike Easler1980Evan Meek2010
Bill Madlock1981
Jason Thompson1982
Tony Pena1983
Lee Lacy1984
Rick Reuschel1985
Johnny Ray1986
Andy Van Slyke1987-88, '92
Bill Landrum1989
Doug Drabek1990
Barry Bonds1991
Jay Bell1993
Dave Clark1994
Orlando Merced1995
Jeff King1996
Tony Womack, Kevin Young1997
Jason Kendall1998
Brian Giles1999-2000
Aramis Ramirez2001
Mike Williams2002
Reggie Sanders2003
Jack Wilson2004
Jason Bay2005
Freddy Sanchez2006-07
Nate McLouth2008
Andrew McCutchen2009
Neil Walker2010

Jenifer Langosch is a reporter for MLB.com. Read her blog, By Gosh, It's Langosch, and follow her on Twitter @LangoschMLB. This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.